Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Elevate Health Group -  - Primary Care Physician

Elevate Health Group

Primary Care Physicians & Internists located in Glendale, CA

215 total reviews

Elevate Health Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 215 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Elevate Health Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Esther S.
Submitted 01/31/17
I am a new patient here. Dr. Tovmassian was understanding and most importantly...he was not condescending or judgmental. I never felt rushed through my appointment and I appreciated his kind and gentle vibe/energy. The staff there were also friendly and nice. Yelp has let me down so many times before, but this time I'm glad it helped me choose this office.
Keith M.
Submitted 01/31/17
1st visit. Quick appt booking and office wait. Dr and support staff were all excellent.
Aaron J.
Submitted 01/30/17
My first visit with Dr. Derhartunian was an excellent experience. I was able to make an appointment online (on a Sunday night) for the following Monday morning. That seems to be unheard of with most doctor's offices. Parking was easy in a side lot. The wait was short with a lovely nurse in a pleasant waiting room. 'Scrubs' was on television, coincidentally. With an appointment, the wait was only about five minutes. Once inside, Dr. Derhartunian, was very kind and not intimidating whatsoever. He had patience, took his time and was very thorough. After a series of questions, he gave me time to just openly talk about why I was there as he made notes. He certainly made me feel as though he really wanted to get down to the root of my problem instead of just rushing me along. We went through some easy testing/blood work and I was out. The entire experience was painless and very pleasant. He will definitely be my new doctor.
Andrey V.
Submitted 01/05/17
This is a super hi end service when you can rid of any sickness, running nose, disturbing cough just in few minutes. Thank you, Dr. Garen I really don't have time to waste on respiratory diseases.
Nicole M.
Submitted 01/02/17
Awesome experience! Will listen to you and help you.
Heather M.
Submitted 12/09/16
Dr. D is the best. He takes his time, listens and actually cares about his patients.
Nicolas Z.
Submitted 11/28/16
Great doctor. He able to diagnose me and come up with a plan very quickly on the spot and he remembered me even though I haven't seen him in a year. I was very impressed with his professionalism.
Mary K.
Submitted 11/21/16
Recently had a diagnosis that I was not expecting, but Dr. Tovmassian is genuinely sweet and caring about his patients and made sure I got the treatment required. Couldn't ask for more.
Aram A.
Submitted 11/17/16
Friendly staff, quick registration. Easy online appointment booking system. Dr. Tovmassian was very helpful and answered all my questions. Definitely will be recommending this practice.
Eric S.
Submitted 11/08/16
I couldn't have been happier with my visit. Dr Derhartunian was very attentive, friendly and was was able to explain everything clearly.
Mark L.
Submitted 10/13/16
The staff were very pleasant and personable. Dr. Tomvassian was thorough and listened. Very pleased to have found a new primary physician.
Matthew V.
Submitted 10/12/16
Got in and out in a timely manner. Doctor was very nice and helped in every manner to take care of me. The RN was a great help and very nice too.
Grayson K.
Submitted 10/07/16
Everyone was so nice, and I've never had such a helpful doctor before!
Ken M.
Submitted 10/05/16
Welcoming, informative, productive, and knowledgeable. The office was parculary clean and well lit. The staff were very attentive. In all it was a nice experiance.
Patrick D.
Submitted 10/05/16
Office is easy to get to with fast parking. Wait wasn't long to see the doctor, appointment was super easy to make. Dr Tovmassian was attentive, thorough, and didn't push unnecessary meds or tests.
Darren W.
Submitted 09/22/16
--
Joyce G.
Submitted 09/14/16
I had an appointment was with Dr. Derhartunian for my annual employee blood work up and flu shot. Through yelp reviews I had read wonderful comments and decided to take a chance and go to him. I can honestly say the BEST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE WHEN IT COMES TO PICKING A PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR!!!!! From the moment I walked into the office I felt like I was taken care of. I was greeted by the young lady sitting at the front desk who had a kind smile on her face the whole time. She answered any and every question I had regarding the initial paper work. After I filled out the paperwork within 5 minutes I was taken inside to see the doctor. NO WAIT TIME!!! Dr. Derhartunian walked in with a smile on his face and introduced himself to me. He really took his time and listened to me and answered all of my questions. Not once did I feel like he was rushing to leave to the next patient. He truly cares for his patients and goes out of his way to give "them" the best patient care/experience possible. I say this because in the past with other doctors I would have to make an extra trip for my results but with him not only did I get the results right away but he even filled out my paperwork and faxed it; by doing this he saved me an extra trip back to the office. Overall, I"m glad I went to him because not only was it a perfect experience but I found my new primary care doctor. Thanks Dr. Derhartunian!
Kenya C.
Submitted 09/13/16
I had a great experience at Elevate Health Group. The nurse was kind, Dr. T was personable, it was easy to get an appointment and I love that I can schedule online! I think I've found my new primary care doc!
Alexander B.
Submitted 08/31/16
Dr. Derhartunian understood my issues and put me at ease. He offered very thorough yet understandable advice about my options. Highly recommended.
Katherine C.
Submitted 08/17/16
I had a wonderful experience, I usually hate the doctor's office but today was pleasant and the doctor was very attentive and addressed all my concerns! Thank you!

All Major Insurances Accepted

Please call the office for any questions regarding insurance.

AARP
Aetna
Cigna
HealthNet
Medicare
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare